DUI/CRIMINAL

DUI/Criminal

Criminal Defense, DUI & Domestic Violence Lawyer

We serve Santa Clara & San Mateo counties, CA

Being arrested or cited for a criminal offense does not mean you are automatically convicted. You are presumed innocent until proven guilty in a court of law. To be convicted, the District Attorney must prove that you are guilty beyond a reasonable doubt. That's a pretty high standard.

Ronald is a criminal attorney and knows how to find ways to help you get the charges reduced or dismissed and to get penalties minimized. Schedule a free consultation to evaluate your case and to formulate a defense strategy. Please call us if you need a criminal defense lawyer, DUI defense lawyer, domestic violence lawyer or a hit and run lawyer.

Stay Out of Jail! Arrest Warrant Assistance Available Now

DUI

If you are arrested for driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs, there will be a DMV license suspension action coming from driving with a blood alcohol level (BAC) of .08 percent or greater in violation of Vehicle Code Section 23152.

The District Attorney will usually charge a person arrested for DUI with at least two separate criminal violations. The first criminal charge is for driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs in violation of California Vehicle Code section 23152 (a). 
  • Slide Title

    Write your caption here

    Button
The second criminal charge is for driving with a blood alcohol level (BAC) of .08 percent or greater in violation of Vehicle Code Section 23152 (b). If the drunk driving arrest involved an accident resulting in an injury to another person, a more serious felony DUI will be charged alleging a violation of California Vehicle Code section 23153 (a) and (b).

If you've been arrested for a DUI, Ronald is the DUI attorney to call. He will work for you to preserve your driving rights and to obtain a favorable result by negotiating with the District Attorney. Get the Claw of Justice on your side!
Domestic Violence
Domestic violence is a very serious issue that the District Attorney does not take lightly. Domestic violence isn't just for men-- women get arrested, too. Domestic violence occurs with married couples, same-sex couples, boyfriend-girlfriend relationships, family members, and former relationships. 

If you've been arrested for domestic violence, you will be facing serious and long-lasting consequences, such as:
  • Slide Title

    Write your caption here

    Button
- Jail or prison time
- 52 Weeks of domestic violence classes
- Restraining orders
- Probation conditions
- Loss of 2nd Amendment right to possess firearms
- Harsh fines, fees, and restitution
- Loss of your job, depending on the conditions of your position
If you are charged with domestic violence or if you are concerned about a domestic violence charge against your partner, talk with the Claw of Justice right away.
Petty Theft
In California, petty theft is the theft of any property with a value of $950 or less. Most petty thefts are charged as misdemeanors. Petty theft is a misdemeanor if the theft is a result of the shoplifting offense and the offender has no prior criminal record, or if the value of the stolen property is $950 or less.

A misdemeanor conviction for petty theft in California carries a sentence of up to six months in county jail, a fine of no more than $1,000, or both. (Cal. Pen. Code, § 490.) 
  • Slide Title

    Write your caption here

    Button
But, if the property has a value of $50 or less, the prosecutor can charge the offense as an infraction, so long as the offender has had no other theft-related conviction. Petty theft charged as an infraction is punishable by a fine of no more than $250. Additional punishment can include stay away orders from the store where the theft occurred.

In Santa Clara County, first-time petty theft offenders can avoid a criminal record if they are eligible for the District Attorney's diversion program.
Share by: